revger.blogg.se

Social spy agent
Social spy agent












"When I decided to go to the CIA career fair, I had a professor tell me that I could not have dreadlocks and that I was going to have to change who I was," she recalled.įor the record, Kim still has dreadlocks.

social spy agent

Growing up in a small, Midwestern town, she had no idea how she'd make her way to the CIA, or if the agency would be interested in her as an African-American woman. I wanted to be Jack Ryan," she said - the lead played by Harrison Ford. "I saw a movie and I wanted to be like that guy in the movie." This is what I've wanted to do since I was 12," Kim said.

social spy agent

She's naturally outgoing and speaks at public events like college job fairs. She's able to be relatively open about her job. In contrast to Mary, Kim has spent her 13-year career at CIA headquarters as an analyst, much of it focused on Africa.














Social spy agent